Skip to content

Statewide chamber announces new officers, board members

Statewide chamber announces new officers, board members

Members of the Business and Industry Association, New Hampshire’s statewide chamber of commerce and leading business advocate, approved a new slate of officers and board members at the association’s Annual Business Meeting on May 20, held via Zoom.

Officers approved by the membership for one-year terms are: Chair Sheryl McQuade, regional president of TD Bank's Northern New England Region; Chair-elect Tom Jokerst, general manager of Anheuser-Busch’s plant in Merrimack; Past Chair Andrew Curland, CEO & president of Vitex Extrusion; Treasurer Karl Heafield, principal, Baker Newman Noyes; Secretary Scott Ellison, partner, Cook Little Rosenblatt and Manson; and Jim Roche, president, Business and Industry Association.

The membership also approved three new members to BIA’s Executive Committee: Heather Staples Lavoie, president & CEO, Geneia; Jim Dean, president, University of New Hampshire; and Curtis Simard, president & CEO, Bar Harbor Bank & Trust.

The membership re-elected the following individuals to BIA’s full board of directors:

Ginamarie Alvino, vice president & director of legal reform, The RiverStone Group

Dick Anagnost, president, Anagnost Investments

Kevin Boyarsky, president, N.H. Print & Mail Service

Kevin Callahan, president & CEO, Exeter Health Resources

Steve Camerino, president & CEO, N.H. Electric Cooperative

Mark Ciborowski, principal, Ciborowski Associates

Anne Lapointe, executive vice president, chief administrative officer, BankProv

Mark McCue, partner, Hinckley Allen

John Morison, chairman, Hitchiner Manufacturing

David Patterson, president & CEO, Cirtronics Corporation

Steve Poggi, director of disposal operations, New England/Upper New York Market Area, Waste Management

Joe Purington, president of electric operations, Eversource Energy

Tom Raffio, president & CEO, Northeast Delta Dental

James Reidy, shareholder, Sheehan Phinney

Charles Santich, president, Pilgrim Foods

Bobby Segal, CEO, Sanel NAPA Automotive Supply Associates, Inc.

Owen Smith, regional vice president, external affairs, AT&T Services Inc.

Richard Verney, chairman & CEO, Monadnock Paper Mills

Donna Morris, president, Greater Salem Chamber of Commerce

Timothy Sink, president, Greater Concord Chamber of Commerce.

Elected to BIA’s Executive Committee were Heather Staples Lavoie, president & CEO, Geneia; Jim Dean, president, University of New Hampshire and Curtis Simard, president & CEO, Bar Harbor Bank & Trust.

“BIA boasts the strongest board of any group in New Hampshire. I’m pleased BIA members voted to maintain this status through approval of these officers and directors — each of whom is a successful leader in his or her profession,” said BIA President Jim Roche.

BIA also thanked two members who are leaving the board, Todd Black, Unitil's senior vice president, external affairs and customer relations; and Joe Murray, Fidelity Investments' vice president of public affairs.

A list of the entire, 90-person board of directors is available on BIA’s website at For photos, email Rick Fabrizio at


Additional Info

Media Contact : Rick Fabrizio,

Powered By GrowthZone